it’s beginning to look a lot like 10 days til the chicago marathon

i am working very hard at staying calm.

i am working very hard at not looking terrified that people will bump into me, step on my toes, or drop something on me…

i am working very hard at sleeping 7+ hours per night

i am working very hard at not over exercising

i am eating at least one ‘complete’ meal a day (i.e.- i’m not living on 16 handles and handfuls of almonds)

i am making lists of what i need to pack without making myself insane

i am reminding myself not to do anything new! if you’re like me and your newsfeed, inbox and reader is filled with running blogs, publications and posts, its very hard to ignore ‘the next and new energy gel that will save your life!’  ‘the BEST compression socks for Runners!’ “the pre-race meal you MUST eat” and so on. i am working very hard at sticking to what has been working. I may need to throw my computer away in the coming days

i am running my training miles and doing this amazing new thing called stretching afterwords

i am trying not to lose all my friends by way of only talking about the marathon

Leave a Reply

