nice race calendar fatso

i’m so pumped! the AirBnB Brooklyn Half Marathon sold out in a record 27 minutes- and I was one of the lucky few (thousands) that registered quickly enough!

I love this race so much- I ran it in 2016 and it was my first ‘easy’ half, and was a major confidence boost for Spring racing. The energy, the crowd support and the course are all amazing. i am hoping to bring home a hefty PR.

The 45 minutes I spent staring at the clock, waiting for the race to go on sale were well worth it!

2 Comments

  1. Good lord, 27 min?!?!?! Congrats on getting in. I guess I’m choosing the wrong races because I’ve never had to quickly sign of for fear of selling out.

    Like

    1. The Brooklyn Half is so fun! I cannot recommend it enough. It has the energy of a full marathon, and ends at the Coney Island Boardwalk, so you can just go hang at the beach after. I really loved it last year. If you live in the area- volunteering at the race entitles you to guaranteed entry to the following years race!

      Like

Leave a Reply

